Swimming Against The Grain

 

Fields are like pools:

if you aren’t sure of your ability, stay at the fallow end.

 

note: I guess the life preserver is for sticky rice situations. (groan)

.

Today #230

Today was like a piece of string with no kitten,
but definitely not like a kitten with no piece of string.

5 responses to “Swimming Against The Grain

  1. Every time I see a field of cereal grasses I think of symphony orchestras and whenever I go to the symphony I think of fields cereal grasses. What’s that all about?

  2. You may have packed as many puns in another blog, but if you did, I haven’t seen it. An absolute punfest.

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    razzbuffnik: I always think of Bugs Bunny conducting a symphony orchestra when I see symphony orchestras, but when I see Bugs Bunny I just think about Elmer Fudd.

    Tooty Nolan: thanks. It took me about 10 minutes of not thinking to come up with the “fallow/shallow” connection … and after that the rest just happened.
    This post has groan on me. hee hee!

  4. Is that life preserver a crop circle???

  5. Tony: good one!
    I guess it’s for scarecrows that can’t swim that well.

Leave a Reply

