Torrential Sunshine

 

Weather and I have come to an agreement:

it does what it wants, and I don’t complain about it.

Weather or not I like it.

 

note: why isn’t there “push-up underwear” to make a guy look like he’s got a chest instead of a gut? … I don’t really care; I’m just wondering … or wonderful … or something like that.

double note: a wonder-ring sounds better than a wonderingworm.

triple note: why do I imagine those statues holding pizza boxes?

.

Today #229

Today I threw out the extra set of shoelaces that came with some shoes that I can’t remember ever having. Black shoelaces??? It’s a mystery.

5 responses to “Torrential Sunshine

  1. Those must have been old shoes. I think they stopped giving an extra pair of laces back in the 70’s

  2. I’ve been going through a torrential fog lately

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    Bearman: I’m still not sure where the laces came from. They definitely didn’t come with my pair of Crocs!

    razzbuffnik: fog horns don’t really do a good job of scaring away fog, do they?

  4. Hey!!! Someone stole the pizza!!!
    I coulda used those shoe laces.

  5. Tony: why don’t shoe suppliers include an extra set of velcro flaps with their shoes?

    note: in Japan, velcro is called “magic tape“. (true)

Leave a Reply

