Improvision

 

I’m going to try and be a better person from now on

… maybe I’ll get a robotic eye or something.

 

note: gamblers are “better people“.

double note: I’ve been walking around in a malaise for the past week or so. I don’t know why; I haven’t been to Malaisyia for years.

.

Today #227

Today a 9 year old girl gave me a 3 pack of beer.
Last year she gave me a bottle of wine.
Next year I’m kind of hoping for sake!

8 responses to “Improvision

  1. Kids are beer distributors there? That would be great! They don’t have jobs, so they’re just always around to get beer from.

  2. Oh, please don’t downgrade yourself.
    You are one of the best people.

  3. There is a wise proverb in Hamster-Britain. It goes like this…”It is better to walk around all day in a malaise, than to drown your dad in a vat of mayonaise.” Now all I have to do is remember this fact, and include it in a story.

  4. Domo Arigato Mr. Roboto.

  5. Was that the little cardboard girl whose name I can’t remember who handed out the beer

  6. It’s easy to better yourself. Just compare to someone lesser. Someone with say …. only 1 eye!

    Note: Just remember to keep your thoughts quiet about it. No teasing!

  7. Thanks for all the comments!

    Harnew: thanks for stopping by! My middle name is “Random” … or “Edward” … if I’m dealing with the authorities. hee hee!

    omawarisan: over the years, kids have given me gloves, scarves, cookies, keychains, coasters, oversized Japanese fans, erasers, pens, wind-up toys, gift certicates, vegetables, fruits, and an ashtray.
    The unwrapped candy, that comes out of a 5 year old’s pocket and is offered up in a mildly unwashed hand, is the hardest to swallow. hee hee!

    iloveludwig: thanks! When I “downgrade” myself, I usually get an “F” … I don’t have too many feathers. hee hee!

    note: I wonder if an “F” is a good grade for down.

    Tooty Nolan: I’m glad hamsters have a lot of proverbs and not too many “parables“. hee hee!

    S. Le: I took this photo at the entrance to a little funky museum about an hour away from here. There was some plastic/metal sculpture in a glass case that gave off this cool reflection. One of the staff said I wasn’t supposed to take photos there; which was kind of weird because there were a lot of outdoor exhibits where photography was encouraged … most notably an Andy Warhol giant Tomato Soup can.

    Tony: Nozomi Ohashi wasn’t handing out the beer, but she’s back in the foyer advertising another test coming up!

    Kelly Pettit: that’s why I hang around with you: you only have one “i“. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

