Upside-Down Wordless Sunday

.

Today #226

Today I looked up the lyrics for “Mmm Bop“. I think I heard a cat die.

9 responses to “Upside-Down Wordless Sunday

  1. You know, I think that sign is made by the same people who write “ambulance” backwards on all the vehicles. Looks fine through my review mirror! But by that time I guess it’s too late.

    I wonder how well it’s bolted down. Surely someone could have thought about just turning it right-side-up?

    The Japanese will never learn. Are you sure you teach English in Japan?

  2. I think it’s a sign indicating where to go to meet the “Knights Who Say Ni”

  3. Looks like they forgot which side of the street their garage was on… Funny though, I didn’t notice the it immediately.

  4. It just goes to show that despite our cultural differences – we’re all really Python fans under the skin.

  5. It is a sad day when knights roam the countryside saying ni to old women.

  6. Thanks for all the comments.

    Kelly Pettit: driving by there 2 weeks later, the sign is still upside down. I was going to pull “NI” and tell them their sign was upside down, but you know me, … too much bother.

    Tony: I was going to include the Python line in this blog, but it would have been too easy. I’m not about easy; I’m about uneasiness … or queasiness … or unqueasiness … or something like that.

    writerdood: just say “it‘ a lot … and you won’t have to look for a shrubbery.

    S. Le: I thought that would be your response. hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: I initially thought they’d transferred the sign from the other side of the road, but it’s just upside down.

    Tooty Nolan: I think everyone is a Python fan at heart … unless they don’t have hearts … or a sense of humour. nee! nee!

Leave a Reply

