Symbolicking Good

 

In Japan, highway service area signs use the “knife and fork” symbol to let motorists know that there is a restaurant on location.

I’ve never seen the “chopstick” symbol; it must be difficult to draw or something.

 

note: there should be a “two hand” symbol on highway service area signs, if there is a McDonald’s there.

.

Today #218

I was too dazed today.

5 responses to “Symbolicking Good

  1. They tried that but they crossed them and people thought it was a railroad crossing.

  2. Another sign of cultural imperialism? Or maybe it’s just that Bearman is right.

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    Bearman: now that I think about it, the Japanese do use the crossed chopsticks to indicate railroad crossings for some reason.

    Donald Diddams: when all cultures are the same, there will be no culture anymore.
    Do other countries practice “cultural metricism“? hee hee!

  4. I saw the 2 chopsticks sign once but I thought it mean there was 11 kilometres to go before the noodle bar

  5. Tony: I thought I saw the “one chopstick” sign once, but someone was just giving me the finger. hee hee!

    note: okay, I saw it more than once.

Leave a Reply

