Nothing

 

On the day I have nothing left to look forward to,

… I’ll probably still have nothing right to look forward to.

 

note: I look backward to some people … especially when I cut bread lefthanded … and when they poke me with their bags and crap because they are standing too close behind me in line-ups.

double note: I don’t look forward to the day I have nothing left to look forward to.

triple note: I look forward to most things: it’s an eye thing.

quadruple note: I look forward … usually when I unbutton a few extra buttons on my t-shirt. hee hee!

quintuple note: I look “for Ward” … usually in old Batman reruns.

.

Today #199

My “iron man” student missed a class today for the first time in 4 years!
She’s only 9 years old: I’m sure she will get over it … and the chicken pox … or whatever she has.

6 responses to “Nothing

  1. Yet you don’t look Ford.

  2. Holy matrimony! Is that what he looks like today? He’s so corpulent: How does he fit into his snazzy outfit? I’m both shocked and outraged in equal measure. If I didn’t think he was crap, I’d be bitterly disappointed. I always preferred Adam West. He was cool, calm, and collected. Burt was collected too – like the trash every week. I wonder if he still has knuckle dents in the palm of his hand?

  3. I couldn’t help think of this song by Australian country music legend Slim Dusty

  4. Today was a nothing kind of day.

    I watch the old Batman episodes late at night.
    Robin is so goofy. What kind of name is Robin, anyway?

  5. Interesting they feel the need to label “nothing.” Is nothing crossed out something?

  6. Thanks for all the comments!

    Bearman: I look Ford to stuff abbreviationally.

    Tooty Nolan: Robin is like that friend that overreacts to everything … except for the costume.

    Tony: I liked that video … it’s kind of a cool concept for a video for someone that has been around for a long time and can be put into his old photos like that.
    I want to put myself into my old photos too! … and make faces at myself.

    Tammy: Robin is a short form of Robert. Robert is a Germanic name and Robin first appeared as an English name in the 15th Century “Robin Redbreast“. It wasn’t used on it’s own until 100 years later.

    note: this feels like I’m writing a Jr. High School essay and don’t know about plagiarism yet. hee hee!

    S. Le: in this case, the crossed out nothing wasn’t something. No toilets around this area … at least designated toilets. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

