Ring Toning Up

 

I use a dog whistle ringtone on my phone.

“Dogs barking: I have a call.”

 

note: it’s too high for you to hear.

double note: the outer part of your ear keeps growing until you die: do you really want to live forever?

triple note: who would call their kid “Ear nest“?

.

Today #198

Today I thought my hearing was getting bad while talking to a co-worker, but it turned out that I just wasn’t listening.
(I’m just tone deaf when people strike a certain tone with me) hee hee!

8 responses to “Ring Toning Up

  1. How big do you think the cotton bud is which cleans that ear? I’m going for 20ft.

  2. Cynical said what I was gonna say! *sheesh*
    “Stone deaf” brill!

  3. If you don’t own a dog, I guess you miss a lot of calls!

    Mickey Mouse and Dumbo must be really old!

  4. I wonder what the plans are for that ear? Looks like it is part of something bigger, but probably not a gravestone. On the other hand, who knows?
    Love the dog whistle ring-tone. Wish more people had them.

  5. If I make it to 150, I’ll have my ears trimmed.

  6. As a kid I was always afraid that I might get earwigs in my ears. Now I’m much older my ears appear to be growing wigs of their own!

  7. Why do elephants have big ears?
    Because Noddy wouldn’t pay the ransom.
    What if your phone rings & there are no dogs around???

  8. Thanks for all the comments!

    Cynical Scribble: I think the guy who cleans this ear is about 5′ 7″ and is called Oshima … not Bud. hee hee!

    S. Le: thanks! stone deaf was probably the last thing I thought of before posting this.
    I can’t believe Mr. Pettit had never seen the big ear that sits out in the parking lot at a place he has played at periodically over the last 13 years! He didn’t know where the smoking areas were either! hee hee!

    Kelly Pettit: I may not be able to hear the dog whistle tone, but I can hear dogs for about mile or so. I may get a dog whistle alarm clock too! oh! … I have a neighbour with a dog … nevermind. hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: this ear is kind of stranded by itself. I may lobey for it to be moved somewhere else. hee hee!

    writerdood: if you make it to 150 years old, I will attend your birthday party … but not the ear trimming bit. hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: I saw an old “Night Stalker” episode that involved earwigs being put into someone’s ears: scary.
    I don’t have to worry about “ear wigs” either. hee hee!

    Tony: I won’t answer the phone. hee hee!

    note: I think I hee hee‘d everyone. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

