Bucket!

 

My mother washed my mouth out with soap for saying “bucket” once … or something like that.

I can’t remember what she used when I said it twice though.

 

note: if kids liked the taste of soap, what a perfect world that would be … for kids.

double note: I’m sure mothers would find an alternative to soap pretty quick: mothers are always full of alternatives … for altering kids’ behaviours.

triple note: nobody has invented a new swear word for a while … maybe longer words could be the answer.

quadruple note: ultimatums should be called ultimotherums … they seem to use them the most.

.

Today #196

Today was unseasonable … like something you can’t eat no matter what you sprinkle on it.

6 responses to “Bucket!

  1. Ha! I like the “unseasonable” concept… , as in, “my steak was so tough it was just unseasonable”.

  2. Kick THAT bucket and you’d know it! Ouch!

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    Donald Diddams:it’s unseasonably warm … ice cream today“.

    S. Le: usually people go limp after kicking the bucket … but other times they just limp. hee hee!

  4. I accidentally kicked one the other day. I am still alive. Those old wives are so full of it…

Leave a Reply

