Harry Potter

 

It’s easy to pretend to be Harry Potter in Japan

… most of the time I have two wands in hand

… while I eat.

 

note: there were about 40 different “costume play” people at one of the places Mr. Pettit  gigs at … wearing all sorts of anime costumes … but these 2 were the nicest out of all of them. We interrupted them as they were eating their lunch and they happily set down their riceballs, took a quick check in their mirrors, and produced their wands for the photo.

.

Today #195

Today smelled like summer … but I caught a whiff of January on me.

6 responses to “Harry Potter

  1. Does the phrase “Get a life” mean anything in Japan?

  2. ” I wonder where the wander-ers are, I wonder where the wander-ers are” – Bruce Cockburn 1979’s “Dancing in the Dragon’s Jaws”.

    Here’s what Jerry Seinfeld has to say about magic wands…. Or should I say “Asian Chopsticks”:

    Jerry: I’ll tell you what I like about Chinese people. They’re hanging in there with the chopsticks,aren’t they? You know they’ve seen the fork. They’re staying with the sticks. I don’t know how they missed it. Chinese farmer gets up, works in the field with a shovel all day. Shovel. Spoon. Come on. You’re not plowing 40 acres with a couple of pool cues!

  3. Just thought I’d let you know you are the cheese.

  4. Thanks for the comments.

    S. Le: I thought you were directing the comment at me … but then I figured out that you were probably talking about the people in the photo.

    note: I was dressed up like a Daily Prophet newspaper photographer! hee hee!
    double note: I was thinking the girl with red hair didn’t go far enough to look like Harry Potter … until I realized a few days later that she was probably trying to be Ron Weasley.
    … I guess they couldn’t find a guy to dress up like Hermione.

    Kelly Pettit: your comment makes perfect sense on this post now! hee hee!

    note: Bruce Cockburn and Jerry Seinfeld references in the same comment! … you are old school!

    Mr Tree Man: thanks for stopping by! some days I’m more The Cheesier than others … and other days I just don’t hang out with other Cheeses, which makes it easier to claim that I am the Cheese. hee hee!

  5. I had to think about that one for a bit.
    Thanks Kelly for making it clear. Ross was too cryptic for me on this one. Especially at 6:30am…

Leave a Reply

