Today #194

 

It was room temperature outside today.

.

triple note: I think people will be BBQueuing up outside the front door in a few hours … in front of my BBQ probably.

double note: this post feels leftside up or not frontwards for some reason.

note: the origins of “The Teapot Song” is steeped in mystery most likely.

 

You know the song …

I’m a little teapot,
Short and stout,

I think the writers were actually talking about a fat teapot.

6 responses to “Today #194

  1. If Julie Andrews streaked through those flowers, her legs would be covered in pollen and she’d be sneezing for a week! I’m also not sure I’d even WANT to see Julie streaking through anything! She’s gettin’ on in years you know. Unless she’s had some stuff tucked and lifted.

  2. ” I wonder where the wander-ers are, I wonder where the wander-ers are” – Bruce Cockburn 1979’s “Dancing in the Dragon’s Jaws”.

    Here’s what Jerry Seinfeld has to say about magic wands…. Or should I say “Asian Chopsticks”:

    Jerry: I’ll tell you what I like about Chinese people. They’re hanging in there with the chopsticks,aren’t they? You know they’ve seen the fork. They’re staying with the sticks. I don’t know how they missed it. Chinese farmer gets up, works in the field with a shovel all day. Shovel. Spoon. Come on. You’re not plowing 40 acres with a couple of pool cues!

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    S. Le: maybe it was the Andrews Sisters streaking through there then maybe. hee hee!

    Kelly Pettit: your comment makes no sense on this post! I will have to write a post that makes sense for this comment!

  4. sweetiegirlz: this field is the entrance to a former castle area. There is a pretty good view from here of the other former castle area … in this area.

  5. I thought I previously left a previous comment here previously. Maybe it got swallowed up amongst all those flowers…

Leave a Reply

