Vocabulariable

 

I like parking lots.

I’m always waiting for one of my elementary school teachers to smack me on the head when I say that.

 

note: there are Alotov Russian families … and Krutov’s, Larionov’s, and Makarov’s too!

double note: if I said “I like parking lots lots.“, that would be incorrect … because I just think they are okay. hee hee!

triple note: in the future there will be parking spaceships … or something like that.

.

Today #181

Today felt like a holiday at work. Something was missing: … oh! the other English teacher was!

4 responses to “Vocabulariable

  1. We call them carparks here. I like carparks doesn’t have the same “I really like them lots” ring to it though. I think they need a place called Chocolate Lots because I like chocolate lots

  2. I like parking lots when they’re empty and you can use them for things other than parking your car. Like, uh… walking! Or launching rockets. Or racing RC vehicles. Or riding a bike. They never seem to be empty though, at least where I live.

  3. #181 – you had a tone, sir.

  4. Thanks for the comments.

    Tony: I’d park in the “chocolate lots“! I guess carparks give large asphalt/paved areas a feel good sound.

    writerdood: I’ve drank in a few bars called “Empty Lots” … but the service wasn’t very good. hee hee!

    omawarisan: I got a little boisterous with that one. I don’t think my co-worker reads my blog … but if she does … that would be a bitch! hee hee!

Leave a Reply

