Finances

 

My financial future is going to be really great!

I just bought “Magic Bean” Stock.

 

note: all I can say is that I know Jack about stock.

double note: is it “I don’t know Jack” or “I know Jack“? … obviously I don’t know Jack … or I know Jack about that phrase.

triple note: financial portfolio? I was immunized against that when I was kid; … I still have the scar on my arm if you wanna see!

.

Today 172

Today nobody said anything when I left work early.
… maybe it was the elastic band gun in my hand
… and because I went out the backdoor.

8 responses to “Finances

  1. It’s “I don’t know stock about Jack.”

  2. Hi ho indeed! Now I know what my Gnomes are on about! Makes me a bit nervous. I’m afraid they’ve organized.

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    Tricia: hee hee! it’s definitely that.

    S. Le: The 7 Dwarves weren’t unionized … they were kind of communal … or a collective … now that I think about it.

    note: you have to have 2 people for a conspiracy theory … and think about it secretly right?

  4. I’m a back-door kinda guy myself. That’s in the literal sense of course, and not some euphemism for buggery. But recently I got caught using it, and was told in no uncertain terms that I MUST use the front door so that people would know that I’d gone. Hell, I thought, that’s why I use the back door: I don’t want them to know that I’ve gone home early! Bummer! Oh, that’s not a euphemism either.

  5. I had a finance once then I married her & then had no more finance

  6. Oh fiance, I meant fiance

  7. Thanks for the comments.

    Tooty Nolan: you would think management would be smart enough to know that you had gone when they found that you weren’t there anymore. Management isn’t too bright sometimes.

    Tony: are matchmakers “fiancial advisors“?

Leave a Reply

