Backward “Buts”

 

Why can body parts be dislocated, fractured, damaged, injured, hyper-extended, bruised, broken, chipped, cracked, scratched, and sprained;

but only toes can be stubbed?

 

note: I think I stub my face when I don’t shave … or something like that.

double note: you know that second between stubbing your toe and the following pain? … I know you do.

triple note: I wish I could snap my toes like my fingers … toes must get kind of tired tapping to music.

.

Today #158

Today unrolled like a roll of toilet paper unrolling across the floor: it was fun to watch.
(it must be an optical illusion, but that toilet roll seemed to get smaller the farther it got away from me)

7 responses to “Backward “Buts”

  1. “double note: you know that second between stubbing your toe and the following pain? … I know you do.”

    All too well, I do, yes.

    • I like your tag, “there should be a mummy at the end of the toilet roll.” Wouldn’t that be weird and a bit frightening? It could scare the…
      erm… I suppose you’d need a new roll after that.

  2. Do you realise that your post title contains a cryptic clue? By the amazing power of my Mental Pill controlled mind I worked it out & the answer is Stub.
    Now here’s the coincidence…
    That is actually what your post is about, stubbing your toe!!!
    How incredible is that???

    The power of coincidence will never cease to amaze me…

  3. I think cuz toes are so short and cute, they had to come up with a cute name for hurting them. sadly, the name doesn’t equal the pain…:o(

  4. I suppose that if you ran towards a table – whilst really leaning backwards – you might (possibly) stub your willy on it. But I’m not sure.

    • Gosh I’ve never stubbed my Willy before. I should try it to see if it hurts as much as toe stubbing.

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    S. Le: if there was a scary mummy at the end of the toilet roll, I bet people would use less toilet paper. If I had kids, I’d probably tell them something scary is at the bottom of toothpaste tubes too!

    Tony: I thought the title was pretty straight forward for being backwards.
    People always stub their own toes; never other people’s. You never hear anyway say, “I stubbed his toe.” It’s a personal topic I guess.

    sweetiegirlz: I wish I had steel-toed socks sometimes. I’d still have to be careful in summer though.

    Tooty Nolan: if you called your toes Willy, you wouldn’t have to do something like that. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

