Swear Words

 

If there were a language that was made up entirely of swear words,

… I’m sure I’d be fluent in a week.

 

note: actually I don’t swear too much: I just like to know what everyone else is talking about.

double note: I travelled with a group of Aussies, Kiwis, and Americans in Europe. One of the American guys was writing down all the new slang he was hearing. One of the entries was:

fukal: nothing, no money, very little, sometimes sweet.

Eventually he figured it out.

.

Today #144

Today I saw an ostrich egg at a kindergarten I visit. People in Africa must have bigger eggtrays in their fridges than the rest of us … and probably only one egg omelettes.

9 responses to “Swear Words

  1. You could start swearing and say you have Tourettes.

    I cannot eat an egg of an animal that is larger than me.

  2. As Bruce Willis said in “The fifth element”: I only speak two languages—English and Bad English.

  3. I only swear on tuesday dammit.
    Every day is tuesday.

  4. Laputa sounds like a swear work. I wonder if Africans have KFO in their country instead of KFC. You would have to go through the drive through with a trailer or truck. I bet they don’t sell snack boxes either.
    “Just a snackbox for one please”
    “I’m sorry sir we don’t have a serving for one. Our smallest meal serves a medium sized village”

  5. Swear work???
    I meant swear word. If computers are so technically advanced the stupid key board should know what I mean

  6. “fukal: nothing, no money, very little, sometimes sweet.” LOL!

    Everybody’s comments are so good, I’m not gonna make a comment.

    oops!

  7. Thanks for all the comments.
    Sorry I’m a bit slow to respond; I think I’ve caught the flu.

    Tammy: I guess you can’t eat caviar then. hee hee!

    michaeleriksson: thanks for stopping by. I can relate to that comment.

    writerdood: hee hee!

    Tony: I think “la puta” is a swear word … or at least not a very nice thing to be called in Spanish. I’m pretty sure it means ” whore“.

    Is there KFE in Australia Kentucky Fried Emu? … or KFC … Kentucky Fried Cassowaries? hee hee!

    S. Le: I think the accents were throwing off the American guy a bit on that one. hee hee!

  8. They tried KFE but they kicked around so much it made a mess & burned people badly trying to get them into the deep fryer

Leave a Reply

