Pop Rocks?

 

Why can people who listen to “rock” music “rock out”,

but people who listen to “pop” music can’t “pop out”?

 

note:We will we will pop you!” … just doesn’t sound so edgy.

double note: I think the drummer in the photo must be called “&” maybe.

.

Today #135

Today I realized that some people are really crap at geography. I had to explain to someone that Kazakhstan was right next to the Prince Caspian Sea.

8 responses to “Pop Rocks?

  1. Beaten to the punch by the double note, he nodded approvingly & moved on.

  2. That’s not so much a stage – more a kiosk.

  3. They slightly resemble a wind-up toy band.

  4. That’s a small stage. I guess they were lacking in the Freddie Mercury factor.

    I like the first note. You make an interesting point, as usual.

  5. I’m in agreeance with Sandra/Sue/Sharon/Sybil/Simone Le. It doesn’t look like a real life band. Maybe there’s a slot where you put a few Yen in. They yern for yen.

  6. Thanks for all the comments!

    omawarisan: I think his name was “Ampersand” but there wasn’t enough room on they sign. hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: hopefully it’s just a stage they’re going through at the moment. hee hee!

    S. Le: I think the monkey with the cymbals is off to the left of the stage. hee hee!

    Tammy: I try to think of all the angles when I write these things … and some curves too!
    The band was pretty good: CCR, Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin, Lynyrd Skynyrd, with a little bit of Cream for taste. hee hee!

    Tony: I think they played for free. I know I didn’t buy a ticket to see them! … but they were good anyway.

  7. Live music is awesome when it’s free and the band is good.

  8. sweetiegirlz: there is a light display on a local mountain every year in November. This local band, and a few others, played at the volunteers thank you party. I think anyone can go to it, but no one except the volunteers seem to know about it. I thought that was kind of sad; especially since there isn’t too much live music around this city.

Leave a Reply

