Country Music

 

 

I’ve never understood Country Music.

All that having to stand up, take off your hat, and put your hand on your heart stuff;

… and it always seems to be the same song too!

 

note: why is anthem and anathema only a few “a‘s” away from each other?

double note: Border Collies haven’t done a very good job.

triple note: immigration officials are borderline.

quadruple note: if the world had no borders, map makers would be bummed out at bit.

quintuple note:Anthem Rock” isn’t really what I thought it was.

.

Today #133

Today I thought: “What time zone is the International Space Station in?” 
… and then I flushed the toilet.

9 responses to “Country Music

  1. When astronauts flush the toilet – do their turds burn up on re-entry?

  2. Tooty Nolan: mine sometimes seem to burn before they even leave my body. hee hee!

  3. Frankly, I’ve never been able to figure out country music either. All the whining and bitching bums me out. I can only listen to it if I’m drunk and depressed. Actually, it usually starts out with being depressed and then being forced to listen to country music. After that, I get drunk. I guess it’s a defense mechanism. Sort of explains country bars doesn’t it?

  4. Country music makes me cringe! I hate that they’re playing “country pop” on mainstream pop stations. If I want to listen to country music, I’ll tune into a country station.

    Now you’re winding me up!

  5. I like some country music. But I prefer to ROCK & ROLL!!!!
    The re-entry theory is an interesting concept. I may experiment with the idea. Is my roof high enough to get a re-entry effect

  6. Thanks for the comments.

    Tooty Nolan: I think I’ve had “Hamster Arse” on occasion. hee hee!

    writerdood: I don’t mind some country music, it just depends which country it’s from. hee hee!

    S. Le: Mr. Pettit makes me cds that have some country music on them: some of the songs are pretty good … I don’t know who sings them though as they all have the same voice.

    Tony: How high is your roof? … it’s worth a try!

  7. All this crap talk….men! hmpf!
    the coolest borders ever: the one you see from the airplane window when you look down on farms and neighborhoods.

  8. sweetiegirlz: one of the coolest things I’ve seen from an airplane is “The Bungle Bungles” in Australia: striped rounded rock towers.

Leave a Reply

