Souvenirs

 

My friend Mr. Pettit seems to disappear around Christmas each year to visit family in Canada. He always brings me back something.

This year he brought back a pig lighter for me … and other things too.

I think I looked less than appreciative and awed when he gave the pig to me. I clicked it a few times and it didn’t work.

I mumbled something. He mumbled something. We moved on.

I put it on the dashboard of my van, looked at it for a few weeks, and continued using a different lighter for lighting cigarettes.

I eventually tried the pig. It seems to work on warm days … kind of like a coconut seller on a tropical beach.

I like the pig! It is awesome! It is me!

Thanks for the pig!

 

note: if I wasn’t the Cheese, I’d be the Pig!

double note: no one can know you as well as you know yourself, but it’s scary how often other people guess correctly.

.

Today #131

Today was pretty good. I can’t ask for more than that sometimes: I’m not greedy.

8 responses to “Souvenirs

  1. Sometimes you’re the cheese. Sometimes you’re the pig. Such is life. That is a really cute Devo hatted piggy. I don’t smoke, but I want a pig like that.

  2. If anyone knew Ross like I know him, you’d see why I thought the pig would be appropriate. Don’t misunderstand me, he’s a tidy and clean guy. He’s just into things like the “pig”. Well, that’s what I thought when I bought it anyways. I don’t smoke either but I thought the lighter was cool.

    Glad you like it Planet. Wonder what’s up my sleeve next year! heh-heh.

  3. Yes I like the Devo Hat too. Maybe you could combine & be the Cheesy Pig. Hey that’d work Cheese & ham. Does the flames come out of the Devo Hat or shoot from his nostrils in a double flame thrower type effect.

  4. “Come on piggy light my fire.”
    I don’t know, that’s all I can think of.
    I’m diggin’ the Devo hat, too.

  5. Thanks for the comments!

    S. Le: the Pig is the Cheese … or something like that.

    Kelly Pettit: thanks. next year … Cheez Whiz!!!

    Tony: it is the double flame thrower effect! I may call him “Puff the Magic Pig“. hee hee!

    Tammy: the Devo hat makes it. While driving around I’ve started singing “Don’t you know your ridin’ with the Pig” in my best B.B. King voice sometimes … and just in my regular crappy singing voice the rest of the time. hee hee!

  6. Puff the magic pig, lives by the sea & wallows in the Autumn mud in a land called…
    Drats I can’t remember what the land was called…

  7. I think the land was called Hollow Knee, or Follow Pee…

  8. Tony: I remember singing that at school … along with Sweet Caroline, Country Roads, and The Sounds of Silence!

Leave a Reply

