Variety

 

“Variety is the spice of life”

… but I’m sticking with salt and pepper on my food.

It’s not like it’s still living or anything.

 

note: I see 5 different types of snow removal things in the above photo. I would have bought 5 of the same thing; because all that plastic garbage breaks pretty quickly.

double note: I’m going to visit one of the Spice Islands for holidays this year … I’m thinking the Island of Salt or maybe Pepper … I can’t make up my mind.

triple note: the real trick is to have a herd of One Trick Ponies.

.

Today #130

Today was Setsubun  in Japan. People throw roasted soybeans to get any evil spirits out of their house and to bring in good luck in preparation for Spring. It’s pretty hocus pocus … as opposed to the scientifically proven Groundhog Day that is.

4 responses to “Variety

  1. The Spice Girls have some explaining to do… Ginger is probably the closest to being a spice…. followed by Mel B… what Posh and Sporty have to do with spices is truly one of the great wonders of the world. I am assuming, upon reflection, that Posh really wished she had called herself Paprika.

  2. What a bunch of tools that is.

  3. “Rise & shine campers it’s Setsubun day” Nah just doesn’t have the same ring to it.

  4. Thanks for the comments.

    guidopip: hee hee!

    omawarisan: hee hee!

    Tony: I agree.

Leave a Reply

