Cutting Edge Technology … That Isn’t Knives

  

 

The Driver’s Licence Office gave me a fluorescent armband when I renewed my licence yesterday.

It’s straight like a ruler, but when you whack it against your arm it coils around by itself magically.

I don’t know why it’s fluorescent though.

I guess so I can find it in the dark with a flashlight when I want to play with it.

 

note: I asked for one in black, but they didn’t have any of those.

.

Today #117

I hope the rest of today is cloaked in mystery … because it would kind of suck if it wasn’t there at all.

5 responses to “Cutting Edge Technology … That Isn’t Knives

  1. Anything so utterly alien can only be evil. Discard it before it wraps itself around your neck and chokes the life out of you

  2. Those were popular when my kids were little. We had several. I think there may be one or two around here yet. I wonder why the license place is giving those away? Weird Japanese stuff again.

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    Tooty Nolan: I gave it to a little kid who likes magic tricks … he was suitably impressed with its awesomeness.
    The kid is a little evil sometimes, so hopefully they will cancel each other out … or cause him to miss a lesson once in a while. hee hee!

    S. Le: I can’t believe these things have been around so long without me knowing about them. I guess I’m not a “know it all” like people keep telling me. hee hee!

  4. I haven’t heard of them before. I agree with Tooty, keep an eye on it. If you got a load of the fluoro black ones you could market them as safety armbands for Harley riders.

    • It’s too late! I gave it to a little kid: I tested it to see if he’d choke when I wrapped it around his neck, but he said he could still breathe … with a raspy voice.
      I think the black ones will be hard to find … unless it’s daytime. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

