UD

 

I forgot my ID one day and it could have turned into a big hassle, but my friend had a piece of paper proving who I was.

He has my “UD” documents.

… they’re not really documents though, they’re more like “vouchers”.

 

note: “May I see his youdentification please. He takes a pretty bad photo doesn’t he?”

double note: children’s passports should be smaller than adults’ passports: they should be “passportional“.

.

Today #109

I don’t like writing these “Today” things in the morning because I don’t know what the day will really be like … and then I have to make something up. hee hee!

5 responses to “UD

  1. If we get pulled over and I show my UD, do you get the ticket or do I?

  2. Talking of I.D: I tried to do business with my bank by phone today. I had all my details (having brought along my statement and credit card bill. But when the bank employee asked whether I had my debit card with me (and I said no), he refused to complete the transaction despite the fact that I had all the relevant information to hand. Why was it so important that I have it with me? What if I had lied? Would the world have stopped revolving? So in future I shall do as they do in the business of Show: Always say yes – then worry about which end of the horse you saddle up.

  3. I don’t have a ID or UD I prefer to use mydentification. My teeth have Identalfication

  4. What udder nonsense!

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    omawarisan: only if we are in a “Driving School” car with two steering wheels! hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: don’t get me started on telephone calls to banks!!! That’s one topic that makes me rant and get angry everytime it comes up!!! (deep breaths)

    Tony: I like those 2 made up words of yours. hee hee!

    S. Le: there should really be a word “ud“. Maybe it could mean “maybe” … or Ud it could mean “ud“.

Leave a Reply

