An Omni-Present

 

It happens every year.

A kid gets a present, they use it for one day, and then they forget all about it!

I don’t think adults would get away with that one!

 

note: when I get alcohol as a present, the present doesn’t worry me … it’s the future that makes me nervous.

double note: if I don’t get on here tomorrow …
MERRY CHRISTMAS  and HAPPY HOLIDAYS to everyone.
All the best to you and yours from me and mine!

.

Today #101

Today surprised me like a shaken can of beer.

9 responses to “An Omni-Present

  1. And Happy Holidays to you, planetross! I hope you didn’t use that gift in the picture in just one day all by yourself… I like “today #101. I can relate to that! Pop the top and pfffft, beer everywhere.

  2. Merry Christmas Ross! Enjoy yourself in the onsen, eating Italian food. We wont be moved until after Christmas now, packed boxes sitting like mountains in the dining room, so I am busy pacifying the family with movies and dinner out. At least we are all together and he isn’t in Iraq! lol.

  3. Merry Christmas, Ross.

    Wait, you and your what?

  4. Happy Christmas lad! And a Happy New Year as well! Perhaps you’ll get some booze for Christmas to make the New Year even happier!

    Merii Kurisumasu ! Akemashite omedetou!

  5. Doesn’t the “make merry” phrase have some reference to alcohol?
    Anyway, Merry Christmas and Merry New Year!

  6. My memory is kinda like a kids xmas present. I use it for a day then it forgets about…
    What was I gunna say again???
    Where am I???
    Who are you & why am I looking at a weird tv screen with an alphabet button thing in front of it. I have to go my memory improvement class starts in 10 minutes.
    Oh no I’m not going now. I forgot where the classes are held

  7. You know the old saying that you buy a kid an expensive gift & they get more fun outta the box it came in. Imagine what sort of parent you’d be viewed as if you just gave your kids an empty cardboard box.

  8. Thanks for all the comments!

    Donald Diddams: these bottles were just lying around … the full ones just sit usually … and aren’t so photogenic. I’m usually doing something when they are full. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: it was a big pasta/pizza extravangas as I expected. Christmas was great, but it was an inner greatness.

    omawarisan:me and mines” is better than “me and mimes” … which is not so noisy, but more annoying. (hands doing pretending to wash a window) hee hee!

    S. Le:
    akemashitegouzaimashita!
    Happy New Years!
    Christmas was pretty mellow, but it’s a state of mind anyway: I had a tree with presents under it … all for me … for me suprisingly! … while I ate pasta/pizza with no decorations.

    Tammy: I always think about Shakespeare with the “make merry” quote. It may be a Falstaff memory … or a False Stuff memory.

    Tony: hee hee! if some one gave me an empty box for christmas/birthday, I’d remember that … and reciprocate.

Leave a Reply

