Lemmings

 

 

It’s not true what they say about lemmings.

It’s just a myth.

They don’t taste like lemons at all!

… more like limes actually.

 

 note: “Take us to your leader.”
           
“Follow us!”

double note: if I was a lemming, I’d go to Acapulco, Mexico and make my fortune cliff diving. … but I’d only do it once.

.

Today #97

Today I came home to 3 degrees Celcius interior house temperature. It’s a balmy 9 degrees now. Thanks for asking.
I think there are going to be a lot of “todays” like this for a while.

6 responses to “Lemmings

  1. Thats what happens when Lemmings don’t pay attention to Simon’s instructions. Sounds like you need to visit the hot springs bath place

  2. I like that U2 song about them. “Lemmings … jumping off of cliffsides … they were lemmings …”

  3. Just can’t tell them lemmings anything! And you certainly can’t lead them to water! Cliffs? That’s a different thing entirely.

  4. haha. I love the smiling lemming with the inner tube. He came into this world loving life, and being prepared for anything didn’t he?

  5. if you become a lemming, call me. I want to go to acapulco

  6. Thanks for the comments.

    Tony: central heating isn’t very popular in Japan. It only takes a few minutes for the kerosene heaters to warm up a few rooms actually.

    Dennis the Vizsla: I’m not sure if you made that up or not. You’ve stumped me on this one. (bowing lowly)

    S. Le: I didn’t even know what a lemming looked like, so I googled images of them … and then drew them how I was going to draw them before I googled them. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: he’s a regular MacGyver that lemming! hee hee!

    omawarisan: thanks for providing a correct spelling for “Acapulco“.
    I’d rather be a lemming than a sheep … because all that wool would probably be really uncomfortable in Acapulco. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

