A Bad Idea

 

Tarzan’s “sirloincloth” was a bad idea.

 

note: why isn’t a loincloth called a groincloth?

double note: if Tarzan called the chimp Cheeta, what did he call the cheetahs? …  Spots? … or didn’t he get around to naming them?

triple note:I see Spots. Let’s get the hell out of the Eric Hill section of the kids’ library!

quadruple note: I bet you thought that I forgot how to draw!
You are so wrong! I never could draw, so how could I forget!

.

Today #96

I waited all day for today to turn into tomorrow, but I guess I’ll have to wait until tomorrow for that to happen.
… or is this a “pee in the corner of a round room” type phenomena?

5 responses to “A Bad Idea

  1. Tarzan’s animal friends will not be too happy with him when he struts around in that sirloincloth.

    Tarzan looks like he’s past his prime in your picture. Are those man boobs?

  2. Oh my gawd, is that a manly man I see? wearing MEAT no less. Call lady Gaga, he stole her idea. http://latimesblogs.latimes.com/gossip/2010/12/lady-gaga-meat-dress-fashion-statement.html

  3. Yes I agree with SG. That is so Lady Gaga. When did Sir Loin Steak get knighted? Was it at the same time as Sir Osis of Liver

  4. In a very tenous comment link to loincloths, I once wrote a song with a chorus of:

    How did it come to be
    That the Devil wears Prada,
    Yet Jesus wore only a loincloth
    Perhaps he should have tried a little harder?

    The song never really took off, incredibly. Maybe it would if Gaga sang it.

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    Kelly Pettit: I think “Manboobs” was the name of Tarzan’s orangutan friend. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: lady Gaga probably got the idea from the Dr. Evil quote about his childhood wearing “meat helmets“.

    Tony:Sir Loincloth” hee hee!

    guidopip: that song sounds a little controversial for lady Gaga to sing. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

