A Big Bag Of Nothing

 

Sometimes inspiration doesn’t strike: no ideas, no thoughts, no nothing.

My mind is an empty cupboard cleaned of all morsels, crumbs, and other droppings.

And then I think …
why was was I eating in that “mind cupboard” … and who the hell’s been cleaning it???

Sure wasn’t me!

 

note: like most things in my life … if inspiration doesn’t come easily, I’m not going to try to do anything about it. I’m very Zen … or lazy … or something like that.

double note: I’m so far from so good … so far.

triple note: my mind isn’t really like a cupboard, it’s more like a walk-in closet that you can run around in. (I don’t have to follow those architectural rulers)

.

Today #94

Today I yelled at a car that zoomed by me, “Are you Mario Andretti, or something?”
I must have stopped watching car racing when I was 7.

7 responses to “A Big Bag Of Nothing

  1. Not to worry! An empty cupboard just means you have lots of space to put things as you find them!

  2. Does the picture caption mean your mind is in the gutter or just attached to it? Hopefully the pipes run downhill toward the gutter and not vice-versa!

  3. It’s been my experience that no matter how well someone has cleaned out a cupboard – there always seems to be stray pube trapped in the farthest corner

  4. I bet your mind is more like the wardrobe in Narnia. You go inside and there is a secret entrance into a another world. Kind of like the walk-in closet, but the 2.0 version.

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    Donald Diddams: I think I need to do some grocery shopping now … or drink a lot of coffee … or put on my stupid thinking cap … or something like that.

    S. Le: my mind is only a few steps away from the gutter usually. hee hee!
    As far as excrement goes, it’s all downhill from here; … but it doesn’t go very far downhill. hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: I usually just find those things in “bathroom pubicals“. hee hee! ew! hee hee!

    Tammy: are you saying there are 4 English kids in my mind!!! Get them out! Get them out!

  6. @Tooty, that’s gross.
    Ross that’s ALL you yell at cars? You’d be yelling much more than that if you drove in Texas.

  7. sweetiegirlz: I’ve learned patience while driving in this city. I know too many people here, and they know me; so it’s usually not very good if I start freaking out and honking the horn.

Leave a Reply

