Leaves Are Products Of The “Foli Age”

When leaves fall out of trees, they are already dead.

That’s somehow unnatural.

 

note: I bet leaves wished they didn’t climb up trees in the first place.

double note: I’m calling the fire department!

triple note: the fall doesn’t kill leaves … or does it???

.

Today #91

Today was like pulling the lawnmower cord … a million times!

6 responses to “Leaves Are Products Of The “Foli Age”

  1. When birds fall out of trees, they are invariably dead too. Is there some correlation here? Are Trees inherently dangerous? They warn us to never shelter from storms beneath trees. Why – because they’ll turn nasty. Suddenly I’m thinking that Sting got it all wrong: Kill more rain forests. Hasn’t anyone seen The Happening?

  2. Perhaps they are lucky to be already dead when they fall, unlike people who are usually hurt most when they hit the ground. got to look on the bright side, you know…

  3. I love the one “stubborn” leaf that refuses to fall.

  4. Yay for the stubborn leaves. Hang in there little guys, defy Autumn & Winter till as long as you can…

  5. Just nail his feet to the branch then!

  6. Thanks for the comments!

    Tooty Nolan: I think only drunk birds fall out of trees. I could be wrong; I usually am.
    I don’t usually trust trees very much.

    Donald Diddams: I fell out of a tree once, but it was a bonsai … so I was okay. I haven’t climbed one since though!

    sweetiegirlz: I usually pluck those leaves when I see them. I like my trees neat and tidy. hee hee!

    Tony: stubborn leaves don’t leave! They are so stubborn!!!

    S. Le: I sense Monty Python‘s “Pet Shop” in your comment. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

