Atlantean, Brobdingnagian, Cyclopean, Gargantuan, Herculean, Homeric, Abysmal, Amplitudinous, Astronomic, Astronomical, Awesome, Boundless, Bulky, Colossal, Cosmic, Cyclopean, Elephantine, Enormous, Epic, Extensive, Galactic, Gargantuan, Giant, Giantlike, Gigantic, Ginormous, Heroic, Huge, Immeasurable, Immense, Infinite, Jumbo, King-size, Large, Mammoth, Massive, Massy, Mighty, Monster, Monstrous, Monumental, Mountainous, Outsize, Overgrown, Prodigious, Profound, Sizable, Spacious, Stupendous, Towering, Tremendous, Vast, Voluminous, Weighty

 

Why don’t cruise ships use the name “Titanic”?

Sure, it may have had negative connotations in the past, but …

that movie must be 10 years old now!!!

 

note: Why can someone be shipwrecked, but not car crashed or bicycle accidented?

double note: someone should write a Titanic book from the iceberg’s perspective … maybe a pop-up book!

triple note: Leonardo DiCaprisizing???

cannote: yes, I did use the word “connotation” in this entry. I thought I’d forgotten that word … some other word must have made me think of it.

quadruple note: I added a word to the list of synonyms for “titanic” in the title. Can you guess which one? hee hee!

.

Mean Things I Say About People #4

She could never be shipwrecked … she’d be marooned.

9 responses to “Atlantean, Brobdingnagian, Cyclopean, Gargantuan, Herculean, Homeric, Abysmal, Amplitudinous, Astronomic, Astronomical, Awesome, Boundless, Bulky, Colossal, Cosmic, Cyclopean, Elephantine, Enormous, Epic, Extensive, Galactic, Gargantuan, Giant, Giantlike, Gigantic, Ginormous, Heroic, Huge, Immeasurable, Immense, Infinite, Jumbo, King-size, Large, Mammoth, Massive, Massy, Mighty, Monster, Monstrous, Monumental, Mountainous, Outsize, Overgrown, Prodigious, Profound, Sizable, Spacious, Stupendous, Towering, Tremendous, Vast, Voluminous, Weighty

  1. Leonardo DiCaprisizing is really creative & better than his real name. I personally think he should change it or at least call himself the actor formerly known as Leonardo DiCaprisizing in your honour

  2. Is this a seafood restaurant photo?
    cyclopean? lol.
    marooned? how bout harpooned?

  3. You are, of course, referring to testicles. Nothing else would fit such a description. Well maybe breasts.

  4. I was once bicycle accidented. I got a little gravel rash, but I never found a huge pile of FedEx stuff, or did a Tom Hanks and grew a huge beard and talked to a football. Well I grew a beard, of course, but it was never huge. And their was an old cigarette packet laying in the gutter. But the only time I spoke to footballs was to complain that they never went anywhere near goal, or my team mates, or in the direction in which I was kicking. Soccer and me: An accident all of it’s own.

  5. Shit – I used the wrong ‘their’, Should’a used ‘there’. Call myself a writer? I should be taken out and publicly flogged!

  6. Thanks for all the comments!

    Tony: thank you! hee hee!

    S. Le: I wasn’t sure if wordpress allowed such long titles. … I guess my question has been answered. I’m sure I still have questions about tags and categories though. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: it’s a pork restaurant! … maybe they changed ownership/menu at one time.
    I added “Ginormous” to the list. It should be a word.

    Tooty Nolan:cyclopean” wouldn’t be so good for a testicle reference … or would it? hee hee!
    I have a few friends who fit into that category though: I call one of them lefty … and the other one righty. hee hee!
    I was papercutted a few times, but I just bandaided myself.
    I was going to correct your error, but then S. Le added a comment … so … you will just have to live with it. hee hee!

    Cynical Scribble: thanks!

Leave a Reply

