By Proximity

 

I’m like a cactus, if you get too close to me I’ll burn you.

Oh! I’m a burning cactus!

… I thought you knew that.

 

note: an elephant cactus probably has cactusks.
Those elephant cactuses are badasses!!!

double note: if I encountered a “burning bush“, I’d look around for some kid with matches before I thought it was a visitation from an all knowing being.

triple note: do people eat cacti/cactuses? … they must be really hungry.

.

Today #87

Today felt like a Monday with the wrong people in it.
… maybe Tuesday had something to do with it.

7 responses to “By Proximity

  1. It’d be hard to play the piano if the ivory keys were made from cactusks

  2. Burns? What about pricks?
    Cacti pricks that is. They are a pain!

  3. Perhaps they’re scrotums. They look a bit ‘scrotal’.

  4. You know in California, they had cactus (the flat round kind) in the mexican market, (some of it was cut up in chunks) so they do eat it ! I wouldn’t, but apparently someone does.

  5. Thanks for all the comments!
    Apologies for being a bit slow replying.

    Tony: hee hee! That person plays a mean piano!!! hee hee!

    Tammy: I thought I’d change it up a bit … cacti are always so stereotyped on TV: especially on “The Road Runner“. hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: I may have to put some underwear on that cactus now! hee hee!

    S. Le: that didn’t sound right! hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: I’ve eaten jellyfish before, so I’d try cactus if it was on the menu.

Leave a Reply

