My Cybernation Has Ended

My computer is finally fixed!

I’m quite happy:

… playing with the slinkey was getting pretty boring.

 

note: being offline wasn’t so bad … reading books, doing things outside, watching movies, cleaning the house, going places, trying to get a solid 30 degree celcius room temperature, watching socks grow, listening to bananas … but not taking their advice, wondering if I should buy stone furniture because it will last longer, debating if 6 dwarves would have been better than 7 … and which one wouldn’t make it into the lifeboat, and experiencing the exact moment when an icecube becomes more like a chunk or a shaving of ice.

double note: having no computer made me crazy!!! … I could be wrong; I usually am.

.

Today # 85

I felt human today … but I guess I didn’t really have a choice about that.

8 responses to “My Cybernation Has Ended

  1. I’m glad having a piece of metal with wiring in it made you feel human today! I’m not sure what I’d do without my computer. What did anyone do? Just stare at walls instead?

    Great to have you back. We missed your strange look at life. Well… almost.

  2. Welcome back!

    Stone furniture…I say yes, because it doesn’t matter if the cat gets on it.

  3. 6 dwarves would mean one must’ve committed dwarficide.

  4. You’re weir..I mean funny! definitely funny! welcome back-ish Rosstopher.

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    I’m still trying to play catch-up and getting back into the thing of swings.

    Kelly Pettit: I think I missed it most at night when I got home from work … and remembered that I cancelled my satellite tv. Thanks for the DVDs!

    omawarisan: I think the only stone furniture I will have one day is a headrest … or headstone … or something like that, but I don’t really want one of those things.

    Tony: hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: thanks!

  6. I’m a little late on this one and I see you are already back into the swing of things.
    Glad your alter ego is repaired and I can receive more updates of your recent posts. Now, if I can only find time to READ them and COMMENT!
    Sorry. 😦

  7. I am glad you have returned. Where were you then?

  8. Thanks for the comments.

    Tammy: I’m pretty spotty lately with the blogging. It must be the unseasonably warm weather here that makes me gravitate towards the sofa more than the computer.

    S. Le: my computer was in the shop for 10 days!!! Driving to the shop to check 0n the lack of attention they were giving my computer, I was preparing myself for a big confrontation involving furious browbeating … but when I arrived, it was fixed.
    I hate getting riled for no reason; I’m more of a sleeping dog type person anyway.

Leave a Reply

