Numb … ers

I guess this isn’t a “cardinal” sin … it’s an “ordinal” one.

 

 1st note: I don’t even know what those “primary, secondary, and tertiary ones” are called! … I’m sure I wouldn’t do well during secondary Jeopardy on that show … which I’ve forgotten the name of at the moment.

2nd note: long division with roman numerals is all latin to me.

3rd note: mi

4th note: fa

5th note: so

.

Today #83

Today I walked into the “women’s” side of the onsen/hot bath by mistake. It was early, so I was the first in. I didn’t know my error until a half hour later, when I walked back inside after lounging in the outdoor pools and wondered why the old guy in the indoor bath had tits.
I thought she was in the wrong place until I checked the door, … then I quickly slapped on my underwear, crept next door with all my possessions bundled in my arms, and  suffered the stares of old men wondering why I was coming into the change room soaking wet in my underwear.

(I told the staff when I left, and they just laughed)

9 responses to “Numb … ers

  1. I hope that’s the 1rd time you’ve done that!! The excuse won’t work after the 3th or 4st time.

  2. Ha Ha big mistake, that would’ve been a good one to get on video

  3. wow, that makes my whole “gee, i’ve never been in a public restroom that didnt have urinals befo……ohhhhh crap” moment feel not so bad!

  4. I used your idea for today’s post so please come & join in the competition
    http://www.tonymcgurk.org/2010/11/18/finish-the-sentence-competition/

  5. Oh you used the ‘I didn’t realise it was the women’s’ excuse. That old (wrinkly) chestnut…

  6. Tertiary – what a great word. I recall that Seven of Nine was from a tertiary adjunct. She was one sexy Borg. Sorry – I’m having a Star Trek moment

  7. Thanks for all the comments!

    Donald Diddams: I have been to that onsen at least a 1,000th times too! The onsen started a stamp card thing: come 9 times and the 10th time is free. The staff laugh at my stamp card because I go 3 times a week and probably have the most stamps out of anyone. I have 21 stamps already … in less than 2 months, if you must know.

    Tony: I don’t even think the old women who was in the onsen at the time saw me.
    … maybe she was waiting for me to drop my “modesty towel” a little bit more. hee hee!

    omawarisan: I remember standing at a urinal … doing something …at 19, and a woman came into the bathroom. I said she was in the wrong bathroom, but she didn’t believe me at first. The presence of urinals made here think twice eventually.

    Cynical Scribble: I’ve heard this “urban legend” before, but always thought the people involved were just stupid foreigners. oh! … nevermind.

    Tooty Nolan: it was somewhere between locking the keys in the car and peeing the bed. hee hee!
    Star Trek 2 part episodes should have said: “To be continuumed”. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: I would have felt more embarrassed if a bus tour of women had just come in.

Leave a Reply

