I Feel It In My Fingers, I Feel It In My Toes!

 

Why is a thumb sticking up seen as a good thing … in some countries?
Why is the middle finger sticking up seen as a bad thing … in some countries?

It seems all individual fingers … and different combinations of the 5 available fingers … and combinations of individual fingers, from both hands, have different meanings to people in different countries.

Is there somewhere that uses toe language?

If not, I guess toes are meaningless.

 

note: apologies for the monkey sitting on an example of a non-renewable resource in the above photo.

double note: sticks and stones may break my bones, but the flaming well sharpened dictionary full of words sitting in that archer’s bow scares me too!

.

Today #82

I don’t think I did any good deeds today.
… no badges for me, I guess.
There’s always tomorrow!

5 responses to “I Feel It In My Fingers, I Feel It In My Toes!

  1. Moral of this story is that in a strange culture, one had best keep their hands in their pockets.

  2. I gave someone the middle toe the other day but they didn’t see it because I had my shoes on…

  3. That shirt is really rude. But it prolly has it’s place. Like when you feel like quitting your job. Or you get cut off in traffic. …idk. I’ll go to my room now.

  4. Thanks for the comments.

    Donald Diddams: hands in the pockets isn’t so good in some countries. hee hee!

    Tony: sometimes I stick my tongue out at people, but my mouth is closed. … it still feels good though. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: I remember buying a really offensive shirt in Thailand captioned “See Dick Cry” with a very graphic drawing. You just can’t wear those t-shirts very many places for some reason. I gave it to the cook at a local bar eventually.

  5. Some cultures equate thumbs up (Iran being one I believe) with the message on your t-shirt. In Indonesia, and other places too probably, it is rude to sit with the bottom of your feet directed towards another.

Leave a Reply

