Animalosity

People don’t make food in the shapes of too many animals.

I guess people don’t really want to eat a piece of pork, beef, or chicken that has been molded into the shape of a pig, cow, or chicken. It’s unsettling or unappetizing for many.

But chocolate! … you can mold any animal shape out of that stuff and people will eat it and ask for seconds.

People must be chocolate desensitized.

I’m glad I wasn’t born a chocolate animal.

 

note:It looks like a human baby! I get the head!”

double note: the things in the photo are Butaman, pork filled dumpling thingeys.

triple note: I didn’t eat one of them this time. I tried the venison filled ones.
… there were no cute deer faces on them though.

quadruple note: I eat vegetables and fruit that are shaped like vegetables and fruit, … but that’s different.

.

Today #79

Today was like a Pink Floyd concert. I think it was good, but I don’t really remember too much about it.

7 responses to “Animalosity

  1. Would it be kosher for a Jew to eat a pig-shaped cookie?

    BTW: I’ve moved. New URL: http://istillfeelunusual.wordpress.com/

  2. Are people discriminating for or against chocolate?

  3. Pork shaped like a pig or beef shaped like a cow sounds cool, but chicken shaped like a chicken is just disturbing. Maybe shape the chicken like a duck or turkey just to confuse people…

  4. haha. I sure thought they were cupcakes or something sweet. My husbands family from Phillipines have a similar item called siopao (SHO- POW). The baked ones are better than steamed (i think) The pork ones are better than chicken. INMHO

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    S. Le: I guess it depends on how the pig-shaped cookie was slaughtered and prepared.

    note: I’m sure if everyone goes back far enough in their family tree, they would find hundreds of thousands of years of ancestors who all believed the same things that religious people nowadays don’t believe at all … like every other person on this planet.
    As John Goodman in “The Big Lebowski” said, “Am I wrong?” hee hee!

    omawarisan: I think you are trying to drag me into your “white chocolate isn’t chocolate” campaign.
    I eat both indiscrimatingly. hee hee!

    Tony: I’ve had turkey legs at Tokyo Disneyland that I swear was ham put onto a turkey legbone somehow. … but it was really turkey!!
    I don’t know how they made it taste like that, but I really don’t want to know … really.

    sweetiegirlz: the pork ones are the original, but there are beef, curry, and some type of pizza toppings inside the regular selection at 7-11.
    I’ve never seen chicken ones though. I fee deprived now. (sad face)

  6. And marzipan animals and people. And jelly babies (legs or head first or just swallow whole?) and gummi bears (same as for jelly babies). And for something particularly gruesome, in France they call tete de veau (calf head) a delicacy, serving it whole on a platter. Ear or snout, anyone?

  7. epicurienne: I think people like tuna heads over here. I’ve never had one, but my sister had a few while she was hanging out with the embassy crowd a few years back.

    note: you never meet your country’s embassy staff at home. What’s up with that?

Leave a Reply

