Cardboard Display People: Revisited

          

I don’t have children.
Never did.
I can’t watch them grow up.

I don’t usually take photos of my students.
Never did.
I don’t see too much change in them from week to week.

… But the adorable cardboard cutout girl, Nozomi Ohashi, has come to visit again!

Cardboard cutout children just grow up so fast, don’t they?

 

note: I bet if she had some pituitary gland abnormality, and grew like crazy, she would lose this lucrative contract.
… Hey! cardboard is expensive!!!

double note: the original post from last year is here.

triple note: I never did get the cardboard cutout last year. I “rock, paper, and scissored” for her, with some other person who wanted her, and won; but the other guy was just a little bit too disappointed … so I gave it to him. What a weirdo!

quadruple note: this year I’m getting her for sure!

.

Today #68

Today at work was like a morgue, but at least there were handles on my side.

15 responses to “Cardboard Display People: Revisited

  1. I agree, I agree, I want to adopt a cardboard cutout family now, im kinda pressed, is there a line 😦 ?

  2. I’ll have to re-post Flat Nozomi’s visit with Flat Tony again. It was on a blog that previously got mysteriously deleted…
    I dunno how that kept happening. I must be on a record haven’t deleted my blog yet stint. My current one has been in existence since ummm….
    I’ll just go check, wait right there
    tick
    tick
    tick
    tick
    February 1, 2010 http://ynot60.com/2010/02/01/1st-post/
    But it is short lived though as I’m currently in the process of transferring to self hosted WordPress. The current WP.com blog won’t get deleted though as I need it kept in existence as part of the WP off site redirection process. It will just sit & collect dust for all eternity

  3. Tony: Flat Tony though having traveled the world just doesn’t have the same future as this Flat girl does. Although, at least I can say I had the privilege to have played guitar with Flat Tony. He makes a great guitar pick.

    Ross: I want what the ‘before’ girl is offering. After I get that, the world is magic. “Beauty is in the eye of the beer holder” 🙂

  4. Pingback: Flat Nozomi « Life According To Tony

  5. These flat children don’t eat much, and they don’t want to go to college, so they are much more affordable, Ross. Go for it!

  6. OK at great personal expense to my valuable time that I crammed into my busy schedule I found it & re-posted. http://ynot60.com/2010/10/24/flat-nozomi/

  7. “Free Beer”? Does that mean Michigan J. Frog is performing inside?

  8. mysterious sign “handwriting” this girl has….hmmmnnnn

    It’s always a good sign when the handles are on your side! lol.

  9. Thanks for the comments!

    Mental Mist: if you have friends who work in a movie theater, the process shouldn’t take too long.

    Tony:I’m afraid of heights” is a great line! hee hee!

    Kelly Pettit: Why does her name in English translate as a “Bullet Train style and Chopsticks“?

    Donald Diddams: I’d be nervous about her playing outside. She could become warped and faded without raingear and suntan lotion.
    … it sounds like too much responsibility for me. je je je! (that’s my Spanish hee hee!)

    Dennis the Vizsla: he was performing when I looked, but you might not be so lucky. hee hee!

    sweetiegirlz: Yoda in the first line you sound like. hee hee!

    I liked my “handles” line. Thanks for noticing.

  10. I saw this little young flat cardboard cutout at Tonys. I didn’t realize it was a reposting! Sheesh. I have a picture of my brother with a Marilyn Monroe, they made for a cute couple.

  11. I know why people have a lot of kids. It is because there will always be a “baby” around when the others have grown up.
    My son is growing up and I HATE it.
    I should have made a cardboard cutout of him when he was three years old.

  12. I’m so relieved to know she’s found more work. I’m sure her family depend on her income!

  13. Thanks for all the comments!

    My back is crook. I can’t respond reasonably or unreasonably to all of your comments at the moment, but next week … watch out!

    note: I could respond to individual comments, but that sounds like too much work … and I’m pretending I saw them all at once … so there!

  14. Thanks for the comments.

    starlaschat: thanks for stopping by. I’d like to visit a cardboard cutout factory one day. It would be like visiting a wax museum, but without all the wax involved.

    Tammy: I think reproduction may contribute to people having a lot of kids too! hee hee!
    I bet having quintuplets would knock the “wanting a baby around” thoughts from most people’s heads. hee hee!

    S. Le: she seems to be typecasted in TV shows now … she always plays the part of a 10 year old girl. hee hee!

  15. Pingback: Flat Nozomi

Leave a Reply

