Some Days #8

 

Some days it feels like I’ve been lined up against the wall, … but no firing squad shows up.

 

note: I kind of look forward to my last cigarette though: I want to quit smoking someday … as long as it isn’t fatal.

double note: the other Some Days are still here  and here and here and here and here and here and here.

.

Today #59

Today I didn’t do anything … very well.
I usually don’t do anything very well, so today was a pleasant change.

3 responses to “Some Days #8

  1. Chuck Gibbs, RN

    I know the feeling.
    Waiting for the alarm to go off so I can hit the snooze button. Then realizing my bladder no lnoger has a snooze button, trying to decide if I should urinate off the deck while smoking or just use the little room in the house where everybody pees but none smoke.

  2. Nothing worse than unreliable gunmen. At least a firing squad is quick. What pain you do feel, you won’t feel for long.

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    Chuck Gibbs, RN: thanks for stopping by. Some days are better than others.

    Tony: I think there is a firing squad at work … or at least one guy that lets people go.

Leave a Reply

