Originationalizing

 

Sometimes I say, “I don’t think yesterday’s post was very original.”

… and my friend always replies, “There are 6 billion people on the planet.”

He’s always trying to change the topic.

 

note: my friend says that I am unique, but he never tells me who I am unique like when I ask.

double note: Wow! 6 Billion People!!! … that would be a big dogpile.

triple note: the amazing sculpture is from the same guy who did this … with links to his site that I’m too lazy to copy and paste again.

quadruple note: I couldn’t think of anything stupider than a 6 billion person dogpile for that second note: if you can, let me know. (shamelessly pandering for comments)

.

Today #55

Today evaporated like chicken wings … if I waited around for chicken wings to evaporate that is.

8 responses to “Originationalizing

  1. I’ve read this blog somewhere before!!!!!!

    Oh, Shameless comment: group photo!

    Hang out at my house and chicken wings actually do disappear in a hurry. Right down to the bone!

  2. Chicken wings will be disappearing at my house some time this week.

    I always spell disappearing wrong.

    They should leave that sculpture near the dog pile.

  3. If you laid 6 billion people end to end they would stretch all the way to…never mind. Someone would have to go to the bathroom before you were done.

  4. @omawarisan, LOL
    6 billion served at McDonalds, oh wait, I think they stopped counting on their signs a long time ago.

  5. I for one welcome our reptilian overlords in their zippered space craft. I just had to say that before Dennis the Vizsla did…

  6. That must be the “thing in a bag” that they were talking about over on A House With Two Cats …

  7. The first thing I thought of when I saw the eye sculpture was, “the eyelashes would get caught all the time”.

    Ow!

  8. Thanks for all the comments.

    Kelly Pettit: chicken wings really must disappear at your house! … whenever I come over there are never any around. hee hee!

    writerdood: people eat wings, legs, and claws … but no one eats arms for some reason. I guess only other animals can say they’ve eaten an arm of something.

    omawarisan: hee hee! … with my luck I’d get the guy with the smelly feet next to me!

    sweetiegirlz: I thought about those old McDonalds’ signs while typing 6 billion. Probably most people would make that connection, except really rich people who’d probably think about their bank accounts.

    Tony: a friend of mine drove one of these in the 80’s … an IROC. hee hee!

    Dennis the Vizsla: I hunted down what you were talking about. I think I want a “thing in a bag” for Christmas this year. hee hee swipe hee hee!

    razzbuffnik: double ow! … oh! … there’s only one eye.

Leave a Reply

