Setting Free The Ants

.

I set my ants free.
I set them free months ago.
I just didn’t get around to telling all of you.

I realized that I’m a compassionate person who believes all life is sacred.

… and since I wasn’t getting any free dairy, meat, or wool products from them, I concluded that the ants were just freeloading room and board off of me.

My pyramid sits empty.

I don’t know what I’m going to do with the 2 sphinx I’ve been carving!

 

note: I think it’s time for a new experiment. I must get busy.

.

Today #50

Today is going to be perfect!
I will be my regular self though.

9 responses to “Setting Free The Ants

  1. “Free free, set them free”…Sting

  2. They say that if you set something free and it never returns, then it was never yours to begin with. In this case though, I’d say that if you let your ants go free and they didn’t come back, then you got lucky.

    Pity to loose out on the ant milk, though.

    -TP (not dead yet)

  3. she’s baaaaacckkk! :p Sorry to see the great pyramid on the ground. You could make it interesting and see if any thing else likes to live in there… lol.

  4. Did you put them through an intensive pre-release program so they could gradually & humanely adapt back to the wild???Are you going to drain the mouth wash from the pyramid, or is it toilet cleaner

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    omawarisan: I felt quite good when I set the ants free. It didn’t take them very long to get the hell out of Dodge. I almost didn’t have time to snap a photo. … kind of like other people trying to take a picture of me eating a cheeseburger. hee hee!

    Turkish Prawn: I don’t think they ever loved me. I’m pretty sure they weren’t digging tunnels, but spelling out bad words in their pyramid for me to read.

    sweetiegirlz: I left it outside by the ant colony for the rest of the day, but no takers.

    Tony: the blue jelly is still in the pyramid. I guess I should throw it out, but it’s so blue and nice to look at.

  6. You should’a told me! I could have adopted them! Oh well. Likely would’a been a lot of red tape involved in adopting from Japan.

  7. You didn’t set the ants free, you made them homeless.

  8. Thanks for the comments.

    S. Le: I think there is a lot of small prints involved in adopting ants … or maybe that’s just for passports.

    razzbuffnik: I put them back where I originally abducted them from. Hopefully they are back with there friends telling stories about their strange adventure in the blue land.

  9. Alien abductees usually tell stories of anal probing. Please tell me you didn’t probe those poor ants…

Leave a Reply

