The Fastest Eggtimer

 

The fastest eggtimer in the world probably uses quicksand.

The egg probably doesn’t cook any faster though.

 

note: the biggest eggtimer in the world is probably in Africa … or maybe Australia.

double note: a “scrambled eggtimer” would be cool!

triple note: my bookshelf would be a World Record holder … if I had one of those books.

.

Mean Things I Say About People #2

I call someone I know “Diaper” because they are so self-absorbent … and they are full of shit most of the time too.

4 responses to “The Fastest Eggtimer

  1. “self-absorbent?” Interesting. They must be like a sponge then, yeah?

  2. It was only two years ago that I learned how to properly cook a 10 minute egg. Before, I’d boil the egg the entire time.

    Self-absorbent, haha! I bet they act like a big baby, too!

  3. I don’t get the whole egg timer thing. They are shaped like an hour glass but only time for 3 minutes or is it 5. They should be shaped like a 3 minute, or 5 minute glass. Cooking them for an hour wouldn’t be so great

  4. Thanks for the comments.

    S. Le: they sponge sometimes. hee hee!

    Tammy: the only 10 minute egg I’ve ever eaten included the time for the chicken to lay it. hee hee!

    Tony: if I had an eggtimer that was just a tube that dumped all the sand from one end to the other when I turned it over, would my eggs cook instantly?

Leave a Reply

