Letters

 

I wrote a letter to myself, but didn’t put enough postage on it.

So it came back to me undelivered.


Stupid Post Office!!!!

 

note: I don’t collect stamps; I collect envelopes.

double note: I wish I lived in a giant mailbox. On the garage, I’d have to paint a dog with its leg cocked … for the full effect though.

.

Today #49

I found nothing today … it was empty.

6 responses to “Letters

  1. Came back undelivered??? You just can’t get good service these days can you? I prefer to avoid post offices.

  2. I talk to myself. Not quite the same I reckon.

  3. I’ve noticed that fewer and fewer envelopes are Stamped these days. Mostly they’re Franked. I think I’d like them Betty’d, Barney’d, or even Wilma’d. But I draw the line at Fredded.

  4. Reminds me of the time I was playing poker with myself. I raised my head off because I knew I was bluffing. Sure enough I was, and I lost everything in my wallet.

  5. Thanks for the comments.

    Tony: it is scary that I know that you’re talking about your local Margaret. She P.O’s people I hear! hee hee!

    S. Le: hee hee @ Tony.
    Inspiration for this one came from Jan Arden’s “Could I Be Your Girl” song … and not The Bay City Roller’s classic “Rock n’ Roll Love Letter“.

    Bunk Strutts: sometimes people need other people … especially for gambling! hee hee!

Leave a Reply

