Hiatus

 

I’m going on hiatus: not byeatus … just hiatus for a while.

It’s nearly a safari, but I’ll be close by.

 

note: I’ll be out stretching my legs … or pants … or something like that.

double note: don’t worry, I’m fine. … I just need to collect my thought.

triple note: the one on the left is older … because it’s the “Elddis“.  hee hee!

quadruple note: don’t miss me too much … unless you’re throwing things at me … that aren’t edible. hee hee!

.

Today #47

Today I realized that my future doesn’t lie ahead … it lies in my head.

 

14 responses to “Hiatus

  1. Hiatus…I think I know what that is all about. I go on hiatuses often. I’m just not considerate enough as you to let others know about it. Have fun on your hiatus!
    I think it’s the right one.

  2. I think you just wanted to say hiatus.

  3. I didn’t click on the “like” button ’cause I don’t like you going away. *sniff* *sad face*

  4. I don’t know who he is but say Hi to Atus from me. Which one is the caravan of courage. Here’s a caravan song for Atus & you to enjoy

  5. I am going on a hiatus becsause I have been having brain cramps.

  6. I do understand the feeling. Hope you have time to get your brain in order. lol I will be thinking of ya. 🙂

  7. Hey Planet, have fun out there in the stratosphere and watch out for low-flying meteorites. See you back here soonish I hope.

  8. SMILE…

    RETIREMENT is DIFFERENT for EVERYONE

    One day, while going to the store, I passed by Lanark Lodge. On the Front lawn were six old ladies lying naked on the grass. I thought this was a bit unusual, but continued on my way to the store.

    On my return trip, I passed the same nursing home with the same six old ladies lying naked on the lawn.

    This time my curiosity got the best of me, & I went inside to talk to the Nursing Home Administrator.
    ‘Do you know there are six ladies lying naked on your front lawn?’

    ‘Yes,’ she said. ‘They’re retired prostitutes & they’re having a yard sale.’

  9. I went on hiatus for a while too, but it didn’t stick.

  10. A holiday towing a caravan, isn’t a holiday, it’s a nightmare!

  11. Thanks for all the comments!!!!

    I didn’t plan on being gone so long, but I seemed to pick up a nasty bug that wouldn’t let me put it down.
    As Mr. Pettit said, “You are probably the healthiest you’ve been in a year.
    No alcohol for 10 days, 3 kilos lighter, and tobacco consumption down slightly: I have to agree with him … sadly.

  12. You should never pick up bugs. One never knows where they’ve been!

Leave a Reply

