Tale Of A Nose

 

If at first you don’t succeed, try try again.

… unless it involves pulling out a nose hair

… because that shit hurts.

 

note: very cool stuff by Kazu Harada/automatamaker here: http://nizo.jp/gallery_e.htm

I saw his stuff at the Matsumoto Craft Fair at the end of May. Very cool!

 double note: Kazu Harada’s very short youtube videos here:
(if you like cool handmade crank stuff)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iNBgM6sKcPU

triple note: I like this one the best … but I’m anal:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MEN1FQq5xqg&feature=related

.

Today #38

Today was all cone and very little ice cream.

6 responses to “Tale Of A Nose

  1. Tweezing errant nose hairs makes me sneeze! Dunno what it says about me but I love sculptures of body parts. At least, the non x-rated ones. What a cool nose! Sniff snort snuffle

  2. Interesting windy things.(now is that pronounced windy or windy. Something you wind or something blown about in the wind, stupid English language)

    We grab the stray nose hair with our fingers & we know it’s gunna hurt before we pull on it. Then we pull it & it hurts. Why do we still pull it when we knew in advance how much it was gunna hurt??? The foreknowledge of pain should stop the pain causing action. Are we humans stupid or what???

  3. Great machines. Spaghetti eater is cool, too.

  4. Thanks for the comments.
    Sorry for my tardying in my responsiness.

    S. Le: very cool link!

    Epicurienne: I think everyone sneezes after pulling nose hairs … unless they aren’t their own. hee hee!

    Tony: women give birth to children … and they know it’s going to hurt. They do it anyway though.
    If men were the babymakers, there probably wouldn’t be a line-up at the seesaw in the park when I go there. hee hee!

    Doraz: thanks. … I didn’t make that stuff though … I’m just a chronic … ler. hee hee!

    Bunk Strutts: that is a cool one … but from a different artist. He reminds me of my friend Mr. Badger who tries to eat like that. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

