Glasses

 

Over the past year I’ve had to wear my glasses more and more: at work, on the computer, and whenever I read anything.

I actually don’t mind wearing glasses that much.

I never wear them when I drive at night though.

They are sunglasses.

 

note: I thought I was wearing a glass slipper once, but it was just a chunk of beer bottle in my foot.

double note: prescription glass eyes would be cool!

.

Today #34

Today I dillied, but I didn’t dally.

9 responses to “Glasses

  1. I keep losing the little plastic nose guards for my glasses. Actually, they’re rubber. When I clean the glasses, the pop off and land on the floor. They’re clear, and hard to spot. I think my dog eats them.

  2. I never got used to the glasses I got, maybe I chose the wrong glasses or I didn’t give it enough time to adjust, but they just made my vision funny.
    I wear contact lenses most days now, but I can live without them apart from when I’m driving. Hopefully there will be a few years left in me before I go blind as a bat 😀

  3. Although I don’t wear glasses, other than Sun glasses I do often wear glasses at night when driving. They have an orange lens in, which helps stop the glare of oncoming headlights*. Result My eyes don’t get as tired, I don’t swear at the inconsiderate gits that don’t dip their lights and Mrs. B does not get upset because of my swearing…. A bit of an all around win I feel

    *These are nearly always attached to cars and lorries lorries

  4. Don’t switch the blade on the guy in shades, oh no.

  5. Prescription glass eyes would be brilliant!

    The Driving License Bureau says I can drive without my glasses. My eye doctor just laughed when I told him that.

  6. Hi Cinderella. Those glass slippers sure gotta hurt.

  7. Oh & this one too…

  8. Thanks for the comments.

    writerdood: I wish I had a dog to do that … I have to do that stuff myself. hee hee!

    Cynical Scribble: I don’t think I’m ready for contact lenses yet … I’m a part time glasses person (still fighting).
    I want new glasses because they are a bit tight: I think my head is like the universe: expanding.

    BlackLOG: that’s a pretty good idea for night driving.

    Dennis the Vizsla: you can’t trick me with that Corey Hart reference! Don’t masquerade with the guy in shades, oh no!

    S. Le: I’d give an eye for a prescription glass eye! hee hee!

    Tony: I think the future is getting brighter … I’m either an optimist … or global warming is to blame. hee hee!

  9. Oh i posted the same video twice. Silly me I meant to post the “I wear my sunglasses at night as the 2nd one. Feel free to delete it

Leave a Reply

