When I Was Younger …

 

When I was younger …

I never thought I’d be where I am now.

It’s not surprising though.

I never thought about most things.


If I didn’t think about a few things, I wouldn’t have thought about anything at all.

 

note: if I think hard enough, I can almost imagine what I won’t be eating for breakfast tomorrow.

.

Today #33

Today was a double yolker day.

7 responses to “When I Was Younger …

  1. Well I too ! In my childhood I too never thought I’d be here where I’m now. I’m happy with my present life only thing I miss is the carefree attitude which I’d when I was a kid.
    How were you described in high school? http://www.3smartcubes.com/pages/tests/high_school/high_school_instructions.asp

  2. When I was young I used to lay awake at night thinking about stuff – like God, ear ache, chocolate, my ever-present loose tooth, and what would happen if that passenger turboprop flying above were to crash on my house. I didn’t sleep a lot in those days.

  3. I can’t remember what I though about as a child… maybe nothing except what I’d have to eat next.
    Hmmm, perhaps I haven’t changed much.

  4. I want to know what the heck that’s a photo of!? Huh? As I’ve said before, they have some weird-arse stuff in Japan!

    I mostly thought about pretending to be some TV character or being a singer/dancer or dancing singer. I’ve always wanted to be a writer. I’ve not become any of those things. *sigh* Childhood is looking more attractive than ever.

  5. I wish we could transport in time. That would be sooo cool. Hope all is well. 🙂

  6. I’m with S. Le on this one. That looks like some sort of green weird Japanese sou. Bet you’d never thought you would end up in Japan as an old man

  7. Thanks for all the comments!

    Tasneem R: I wasn’t described in High School … I was describbled most of the time.

    Tooty Nolan: when I was young I dreamed of the day when I would have facial hair and could shave. … I was doing the same thing well into my late 20’s actually.

    Donald Diddams: I think I was thinking the same thing … and maybe about my birthday, Christmas, Easter, and Halloween.

    S. Le: it’s a photo of “onsen tamago” … or hotspring eggs. The eggs are cooked in natural hotspring water. These ones were softboiled, but I’ve had hardboiled ones in the past. I took this in Kusatsu, Gunma a few weeks ago when I went to see Mr. Pettit in concert there.

    I remember thinking Ed Ames was really cool at one time: I used to dance around and sing to one of his albums when I was kid. Engelbert Humperdinck was another favourite during that time.

    Doraz: I don’t want to be transported in time … I just want the power to transport other people in time. hee hee!

    Tony: see my comment to S. Le about the photo.
    I haven’t ended up in Japan as an old man yet … it’s a work in progress. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

