I’m A Hoser

 

Like the water inside a garden hose in summer … a lot of things start out hot, turn lukewarm, and then cool down considerably after a while.
Sometimes it just takes a few sunny days to get things back to hot again.

 

note: I think I’m talking about my blogging irregularity lately, but I could be wrong; I usually am.

.

Today #20

Today I want do all that stuff Bono sings about in “Where The Streets Have No Name” … or sit in a paddling pool drinking beer and listening to it.

8 responses to “I’m A Hoser

  1. Take off, Eh you knob!

    Ah… A McKenzie brother’s reference. I knew there was a reason I liked you! 🙂

    -TP

  2. That thing about reaching out and touching the flame? I usually advise against that.

  3. You are just being you…and we got it figured out. 🙂 Summer is a time I start out really well getting a tan….only to turn colors again. lol 🙂

  4. I thought that hose spelt out something but I was wrong. Optical delusion!

  5. That would be a hard place to try & follow a street directory. Just a lot of blank nameless streets. Where the hell is that place anyway??? I tried to find it on Google Earth. I left the search box blank, hit search & nothing happened. It couldn’t find where the streets have no name….
    I found it on Youtube but there were no nameless streets, just a bunch of guys singing on top of a building.
    I like hosing too by the way. I am a total hose-aholic. When I start to hose nothing stays dry!!!!

  6. Thanks for all the comments!

    Turkish Prawn: I think I have their album tucked away somewhere.

    “This album is in stereo. I’m in one ear.”

    “and I’m in the other.”

    omawarisan: definitely … I gave that one a miss.

    Doraz: your comments are confusing me. hee hee!

    S. Le: “optical delusion” … that’s a good one eh!

    Tony: come to Japan; most streets have no names … but intersections are well marked.

    • You can use that phrase. Husband coined that phrase and you and he don’t travel in the same circles or planets for that matter.

Leave a Reply

