Dominoes

 

Earthquake proof dominoes aren’t much fun.

 

note: dominoes are just boring dice.

double note: dominoes seem so negative; unlike yesterday.

.

Today #15

Today was like having no toilet paper: it required improvisation.

7 responses to “Dominoes

  1. Cool photo!

    We like dominoes. I think the fascination came from the movie “Robots” .

    We don’t know how to play the game. We just set them up in intricate paths and knock them over.

  2. When I find no toilet paper I holler for my wife to bring a roll from the garage … BTW Dennis got your book — today’s post is about it!

  3. Really cool picture. More public art, I presume? Lucky Japanese. I’m still stuck on how one “improvises” in that situation…

  4. Thanks for the comments!

    Tammy: dominoes, the game, is very popular in Brazil. (true)
    I took this photo by the harbour in Yokohama: I think it’s a new piece.

    Dennis the Vizsla: I’m glad the book arrived safely. Thanks for the great blog entry!
    When I have no toiletpaper, I just holler … and then have to figure out what to do next. hee hee!

    heartwithasoul: these panels did look pretty cool.

    Donald Diddams: you need “impro-vision” maybe. hee hee!
    This public art by the harbour in Yokohama actually stretches around for a long way. I couldn’t get it all into one photo.

  5. That “sculpture” is brilliant and well-lit! Love it!

    “Going” without loo paper is unadvised, unless one has facial tissues… then it’s alright.

  6. S. Le: you mean fecial tissues. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

