I’ll Meet You At Tennish

 

Somone’s in violation of their tennis court order.

 

note: being loved in tennis isn’t a good thing.

double note: tennis is a faulty game.

triple note: tennis players must eat a lot of Pringles.

quadruple note: I lose interest in people drawing a line to make a point on principle all the time.

quintuple note: some people have to irrationalize everything!

.

If I Were In A “Die Hard 3” Reality

People who didn’t dump their fries into the top of the Big Mac container would be classified as bad guys.

7 responses to “I’ll Meet You At Tennish

  1. That’s a pitiful looking tennis court. It looks like an Castro regulated court.

    My neck hurts after I have watched a game of tennis.

    I did a search and found a powerpop group called Tenniscourts. I think that’s cheating.
    They sing about swimming pools, now I’m confused.

  2. I know a lot of irrational rationalizers.

  3. That tennish court has seen better hours. Maybe it looked better at fourish? Or is that golf I’m thinking about?

  4. I once ran into a tennis net thinking it was elastic. Little did I know there was some kind of metal wire – inside that white bit at the top of the net – holding it up…I nearly cut myself in half. Like a cheese slicer.

  5. When I was a kid, I was forced by well meaning parents to take tennis lessons. I remember my soon to be suffering tennis coach explaining the scoring system and my reaction to that.

    “Why don’t they just count, 1, 2, 3, 4”

    “Because you go by fives!”

    “Why?”

    “Because that’s how it’s done.”

    “That’s circular reasoning though. Counting by ones makes more sense.”

    “…Just hit the damn ball”

  6. Well…you got me thinking about playing tennis again. Where did I put those rackets?? 🙂

  7. Thanks for all the comments.

    Tammy: this is the girls’ highschool tennis court. It looks pretty dilapitated at the moment, but it could probably be match ready in a few hours.

    S. Le: me too!

    Donald Diddams: tennis courts seem to fall apart quicker than other things when they aren’t used … for some reason.

    Cynical Scribble: it sounds like you were trying to be a tennis court jester! hee hee!

    Turkish Prawn: “Tennis any fifteen?” hee hee!

    Doraz: I remember trading a Beach Boys double album for a Wilson tennis racket when I was 11 years old. I think both were a bit scratched up. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

