Electricity

 

While sitting in the outdoor hotspring pool during a lightning storm, I was mesmerized by all the bugs flying into the nearby electric bug zapper.

I felt sorry for the bugs for being so stupid

… and for not being able to wear a metal hat like mine.

 

note: sometimes being “well grounded” doesn’t really mean being “well grounded“.

double note: a lecture on the dangers of lightning would probably just go in one ear and out the other … or through my skull and out the soles of my feet.

.

If I Die Wearing An ipod #2

If I die wearing an ipod, I hope I don’t fall into water … because those things aren’t waterproof.

6 responses to “Electricity

  1. 1.21 gigawatts?!

    Wait, did I use that line here already … ?

  2. But I’ll bet you weren’t holding a golf club high into the air! See? smarter than you think!

  3. Metal hat? What a thought. 🙂

  4. You da’ man. invincible. Or maybe you were struck already, and lightning won’t come near you again?

  5. Thanks for all the comments.

    Sorry I’ve been less than motivated lately. It must be the heat, humidity, rain, or all of the former.

    Dennis the Vizsla: if you did, I’ve forgotten it … so everything is okay still. hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: the last time I held a golf club high in the air … I beat the windmill on hole 18. hee hee!

    Doraz: I wonder how many soldiers wearing helmets have been electrocuted by lightning? That would be pretty unlucky … unless they were on the other paintball team.

    sweetiegirlz: I just think the lightning will strike the other guys in the pool. hee hee!

    Tony: there were 2 bug zappers, but only one of them seemed to attract the bugs … that’s what I was thinking about while sitting in the pool.

Leave a Reply

