If It Ain’t Broke, Don’t Fix It

 

I’m starting to think that funny old people
… were once funny young people.

 

note: New Years in Bournemouth, England 2000

double note: Rathtrevor Provincial Park Vancouver Island, Canada 1991

triple note: I don’t know what I’ll be sticking in my eyes in 2020, but I’m sure it will be really funny … like always.

quadruple note: these photos are like wrinkles … the older I get, the more of them I seem to have.

.

If I Die Wearing An ipod #1

If I die wearing an ipod, I hope Cher‘s Half-Breed isn’t playing when someone is removing the headphones … because I usually skip that song.

10 responses to “If It Ain’t Broke, Don’t Fix It

  1. The Cher song would be bad, but I hope they can pry the shells from your eyes. Where can we buy the shirt?

  2. Sticking stuff in your eyes. Sticking your head in stuff. You may have more of a problem than I originally thought.

    Nice shirt in that first snap!

  3. Sticking stuff in your eyes. Sticking your head in stuff. You may have more of a problem than I originally thought!

    Nice shirt in that first snap!

  4. “If I should die in a car wreck / May I have Van Morrison on my tape deck”

    — Poi Dog Pondering, “U-Li-La-Lu” (1989)

  5. If you plan on dying, be sure to wipe the ipod and hard drive clean… no telling what’s been left there. It’s the new version of putting on clean underwear before you go out!

  6. Once cool…always cool. 🙂 Keep smiling. 🙂

  7. Thanks for the comments.

    Abe’s Blog: thanks for stopping by! I think I have Ringo Starr‘s “No No No Song” on the ipod as well. hee hee!
    You can find fine products like this t-shirt at:
    http://www.zazzle.com/planetross/gifts?cg=196673425802689718

    S. Le: I stay away from inserting things into my nose, ears, and mouth usually … with the exception of food products.

    This t-shirt is becoming one of my favourites … or the others have slowly turned grungy … or something like that.

    pannonica: that would be a pretty big tape deck if Van Morrison could sit on it! hee hee!

    Donald Diddams: my ipod isn’t too worrying; it’s only a shuffle … but the computer probably has some things on it that I’d rather no one saw. hee hee! (glancing sideways nervously)

    Oh my God! Ross was looking at I Can Haz Cheezburger!

    Doraz: I only do this when I have 2 things that are eye-sized. hee hee!

  8. OMG are those snails on your eyes??? They’ll bury through your pupils & eat your brain!!!!

Leave a Reply

