TIXE

 

If you come to Japan, this sign means “OUT” at parking lots.

… you don’t go out the one that says “NI” either.

 

note: I can’t read the writing on the wall, but pavement usually poses few problems.

double note: whenever I see words written on the road … I always think of all those poor letters whose parachutes didn’t open.

triple note: I was going to call this one “Upside Down Syndrome” … but thought it might be misconstrued or inappropriate … or some other word that has “mis” or “in” in front of it … or misinterpreted … or something like that.

.

Today #11

Today went by faster than an occupied taxi … when you want one.
(when you want an unoccupied taxi … not an occupied one)

7 responses to “TIXE

  1. What about the entrance that says “Ekke Ekke Ekke Ekke Ptang Zoo Boing Zow Zing”, can you use that one?

  2. I like it.

    I thought you said “wrong sign . I suppose that would make sense as well!

  3. Thanks for the comments.

    pannonica: I sometimes wonder why the arrows are pointing at me.

    Dennis the Vizsla: that would be nice … and a shrubbery … not too expensive and one that looks nice. nee nee!

    S. Le: are you saying that this makes sense? hee hee!

  4. I can read sign language, it says out

    • Tony: I just thought it looked a bit Japanesey looking at it upside down … except none of those upside down letters look anything like Japanese characters now that I think about. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

