Thermometers

 

I run pretty fast from rectal thermometers.

I don’t know how fast I run from them because …

I don’t like rectal speedometers either!

 

note: thermometers and speedometers sound metric … like the Grammys.

double note: you’d have to be sick to use a thermometer!

triple note: I guess thermometers measure coolness too.

.

Trivial Bets #6

Nicolas Cage was in Fast Times at Ridgemont High. (true)

planetross 2 – trivial better 4

8 responses to “Thermometers

  1. I saw on TV once that thermometers only measure heat because coldness is only a lack of heat. Absolute Zero is -459 degrees Fahrenheit so anything above that is a measure of heat even though it still feels mighty cold it is still a measure of heat.
    That’s what the scientist reckoned anyway + it was on TV so it must be true

  2. Well, I do not like to think about things that are behind the times…so, I go with the ones I can see. lol 🙂

  3. Does the thing with the green lid have a force field around it? “Raise the anti-moisture shield, Mr Sulu.” Maybe that’s what’s worrying the brown robot. Maybe the brown robot produced the moisture. If so – why is the pink guy smiling?

  4. I think the little pink guy has just employed the rectal thermometer to take the brown guy’s temp — and is smiling broadly about it. Also explains the robot’s look of alarm, and perhaps even the moisture!

  5. Danger! Danger, Will Robinson!

  6. Thanks for the comments.

    Tony: I guess when people ask how cold it is outside … they are kind of showing their ignorance about this whole temperature thing. hee hee!

    Doraz: the only thing I insert into my ass is … my head once in a while. hee hee!

    Tooty Nolan: it’s too early in the morning to think of anything silly to write in response, so I will go with what Donald Diddams said in his comment.
    … the thing with the green lid was under the house’s overhang possibly … and Mr. Sulu was inside it with yogurt or milk bottles.

    Donald Diddams: that’s what I was thinking.

    note: the robot is a mailbox and the pink guy is an ashtray. Smokers who go outside to smoke are called something that translates as “The Firefly Tribe” in Japan … because you can only see their cigarettes burning in the dark. (true)

    Dennis the Vizsla: I think Dr. Smith is trying to take someone’s temperature!

  7. What on earth is going on on your planet, ross? Why rectal thermometers? Have you been ill? As for rectal SPEEDometers, you make me snort. Loudly. Such imagery will keep me entertained all day.

  8. epicurienne: I don’t think I’ve ever seen a rectal thermometer … they’ve just always been in the back of my mind for some reason. hee hee!

Leave a Reply

