Rock, Teeth, Zipper.

 

Why does a little piece of food at the back of your throat make you gag like crazy,
… but a piece of lettuce on your tooth can just sit there all day unnoticed?

 

note: this was this weekend’s top weird strange amazing thing at the Matsumoto Craft Fair!

double note: sculpture by Ito Hirotoshi (last name first; first name last). Check out some of his other cool stuff: http://jiyuseki.com/  (click on the English link)

.

Trivial Bets #4

Burt Lancaster is still alive. (false)

planetross 1 – trivial better – 3

8 responses to “Rock, Teeth, Zipper.

  1. This sculpture just knocks me out Ross… and thanks for the link. Great stuff! Now about that lettuce on the teeth. You may not notice it, but believe me, everyone else would love to get in there with a toothpick and get rid of it!

  2. I’m going to have nightmares about that sculpture …

  3. Because the lettuce says “Hey lettuce alone in here”
    I want that sculpture so badly. Could you steal it & send it to me???

  4. What an amazing smile. lol 🙂

  5. Now THAT’S art! I’m wondering if a Dentist will buy it.

  6. I just love the sculpture. Amazing piece of imagination.

  7. Thanks for all the comments!

    Donald Diddams: this guys stuff was very cool … very expensive … but very cool. I almost missed his stuff: I’m glad I wandered around again on Sunday.

    Dennis the Vizsla: there was one that had an eye sticking out of it called “I know you“.

    Tony: I want it too, but I can’t afford cool rocks yet.

    Doraz: I can just imagine the artist going into a denturist and asking for a set of teeth to put in a rock.

    S. Le: A dentist should buy it! I like that.

    razzbuffnik: there were a few standouts this year for originality and cleverness. This artist and an artist who made funny wood crank gear things were my favourites. I’m sure I’ll put a photo of the other artist’s stuff on soon.

  8. Pingback: Originationalizing | I Am The Cheese

Leave a Reply

