Spot Quiz

.

Completed “Connect the Dots” pictures are pretty pointless.

 

note: I draw the line at connecting the dots.

double note: with enough “connect the dots” type days I will hopefully figure out the bigger picture.

triple note: this is an environmentally friendly activity. Hey! pencils don’t grow on trees!

quadruple note: if you connect the dot in the picture, you will find you need a period at the end of that sentence. hee hee!

.

Trivial Bets #2

Bart Simpson is most likely named “Bart” after the lead character in the movie “The 5,000 Fingers of Dr. T” written by Dr. Seuss. (true)

more trivia: Sideshow Bob definitely gets his lastname Terwilliger from the movie’s villain. 

planetross 1 – trivial better 1

9 responses to “Spot Quiz

  1. I have to call you on your point about joining the “dot” being “an environmentally friendly activity”….

    In order to join the dot with a line (which is straight) you would have to travel around the world. Which is costly on both your pocket and earth’s natural recourses, plus you would have to invent something that writes on water, using up even more natural resources. I guess you could always borrow something from BP; they seem to have figured out how to leave a mark on water.

    Just think two dots might have been enough to save the planet-Ross, where as you have probably condemned us to certain death sometime in the next billion years. Thanks for that….

  2. I do not connect or compute either. lol 🙂

  3. Using a biro, how many dots would make a 3 foot wide dot? (I want a proper mathematical answer Ross)!

    How did they select the Dot who went to see the wizard?

    Rather than just a dot, in morse code, a full stop (or a period) is: dot dash, dot dash, dot dash .-.-.

    Stayed tuned for more fascinating facts.

  4. You are getting way too tricky on your blog mister!

  5. Ahhhhh, Sideshow Bob!!!

  6. You know, some people are really going to be puzzled by this activity page… way zen!

  7. I did hear once that Bart’s voice is done by a girl…

  8. I couldn’t finish the puzzle, Michelle growled at me for getting pencil marks all over our monitor

  9. Thanks for all the comments!
    I should write silly stuff more often, I guess!

    BlackLOG: I was feeling all bummed out by condemning Planetross sometime in the near distant future … until I realized that by folding the paper, on which this dot activity is written, would save Planetross … until I realized that the paper is bigger than Planetross by 100 times or so. I will stick my head in the planet and have a pig watch me now.

    Doraz: now you have me talking in a computer voice! hee hee!

    Cynical Scribble: your scientific answer is … one dot from a very leaky biro. (you’re lucky I speak both Englishes) hee hee!
    – I think they did screen tests and stuff back then … now I’m not so sure.
    – I bet those morse code people just sent phrases most of the time … sentences were too long.

    sweetiegirlz: this one just kind of evolved from something else. Sometimes I don’t really get what I make up … I just sense trickiness somewhere and think it is coming from me. hee hee!

    Dennis the Vizsla: Sideshow Mel just doesn’t quite measure up, does he?

    Donald Diddams: I don’t know about other people, but I’m puzzled as well! If I go Zen, does that mean I have to wear a robe or kill people by looking them … because I’m not really into robes. hee hee!

    Tony: I once created 5 new punctuation marks by sneezing … but they weren’t that good really.

Leave a Reply

